Listen Live
Listen Live
On Air Now
Current Weather

September Birthdays

September is a special month for country music birthdays.  They include Conway Twitty, Patsy Cline, Jimmie Rodgers, Roy Acuff & Hank Williams.

Tuesday, September 1
Boxcar Willie
Charlie Worsham
Conway Twitty
Rick Monroe
Steve Goetzman (Exile)

Thursday, September 3
Hank Thompson

Friday, September 4
Paul Harvey

Sunday, September 6
David Allan Coe
Jeff Foxworthy
Mark Chesnutt
Mel McDaniel

Tuesday, September 8
Jimmie Rodgers
Patsy Cline

Wednesday, September 9
Tom Wopat
Joey Feek

Thursday, September 10
Ashley Monroe
Kerry Harvick
Tommy Overstreet

Saturday, September 12
George Jones

Sunday, September 13
Bill Monroe

Monday, September 14
John Berry

Tuesday, September 15
Roy Acuff

Wednesday, September 16
David Bellamy
Terry McBride

Thursday, September 17
Hank Williams Sr.

Saturday, September 19
Trisha Yearwood

Monday, September 21
Faith Hill

Thursday, September 24
Jennifer Hayes

Friday, September 25
Shel Silverstein
Royce Kendall
Greg Bates

Saturday, September 26
Carlene Carter
David Frizzell
Doug Supernaw
Lynn Anderson
Marty Robbins

Monday, September 28
Jerry Clower
Tommy Collins

Tuesday, September 29
Gene Autry
Jerry Lee Lewis

Wednesday, September 30
Eddie Montgomery
Marty Stuart