Listen Live
Listen Live

On Air Now

Jody Simpson
Midnight - 6:00am

Current Weather

Asleep At The Wheel Announce Guest-Filled 50th Anniversary Album

Asleep at the Wheel is celebrating their 50th anniversary as a band, and they are doing it with a new celeb-filled album.

“Half a Hundred Years,” due out October 1st, features 19 tracks with guest appearances by George Strait, Willie Nelson, Lyle Lovett, Emmylou Harris and Lee Ann Womack, among others. It also includes original members Chris O’Connell, Leroy Preston and Lucky Oceans, performing with the group for the first time in 40 years.

“To finally get this album finished and out feels like the end of a long strange trip, to coin a Grateful Dead phrase,” frontman Ray Benson shares. “Having the original band members interacting with current and former band members brought some of the most talented musicians playing the wide variety of musics that is Asleep at the Wheel!”

Check out the track list below:

“Half a Hundred Years”
“It’s the Same Old South” feat. Chris O’Connell
“I Do What I Must” feat. Leroy Preston
“There You Go Again” feat. Lyle Lovett
“My Little Baby” feat. Chris O’Connell
“Paycheck to Paycheck” feat. Leroy Preston
“Word to the Wise” feat. Bill Kirchen
“That’s How I Remember It” feat. Chris O’Connell
“The Photo” feat. Leroy Preston
“I Love You Most of All (When You’re Not Here)” feat. Lucky Oceans
“The Wheel Boogie”
“Take Me Back to Tulsa” feat. George Strait & Willie Nelson
“The Letter That Johnny Walker Read” feat. Lee Ann Womack
“Bump Bounce Boogie” feat. Chris O’Connell, Elizabeth McQueen, & Katie Shore
“Miles and Miles of Texas”
“Get Your Kicks on Route 66” feat. Leroy Preston, Johnny Nicholas, & Ray Benson
“Marie” feat. Willie Nelson
“Spanish Two Step” feat. Johnny Gimble & Jesse Ashlock
“The Road Will Hold Me Tonight” feat. Emmylou Harris And Willie Nelson
Source: Billboard