Listen Live
Listen Live

On Air Now

Timothy Hill
7:00pm - 11:45pm

Current Weather

Nashville Songwriters Hall Of Fame Class Of 2021 Announced

The 2021 Inductees to the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame have just been announced. This year’s class includes Toby Keith, Amy Grant, Rhett Akins, Buddy Cannon and John Scott Sherrill.

While Toby and Amy are both being inducted for writing their own songs, the others are well known for writing songs for others.

This year’s induction ceremony is set to take place in November, where the 2020 class- Steve Earle, Bobbie Gentry, Kent Blazy, Brett James and Spooner Oldham – will also be inducted, since their ceremony didn’t happen due to the pandemic.