Listen Live
Listen Live

On Air Now

Dave Vaught
10:00am - 12:00pm

Current Weather

Nominees For The Nashville Songwriters Hall Of Fame Announced

Kix Brooks and Steve Earle are among this year’s nominees for the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame.

Both Kix and Steve have been nominated in the Songwriter/Artist category, along with Steven Curtis Chapman and Phil Vassar. In addition, Kent Blazy, Shawn Camp, Don Henry, Brett James, Tony Martin, Steve Seskin, Tia Sillers, and George Teren have been nominated in the Songwriters category.

Overall, five inductees will be chosen for this year’s class; two songwriters and one songwriter/artist will be elected by their peers, while two more will be chosen by a separate body of veteran voters.

Unfortunately due to the pandemic, the HOF’s annual gala has been put off until 2021, when they will be inducted alongside the class of 2021.