Listen Live
Listen Live

On Air Now

Current Weather

Kris Kristofferson Releasing Live Album

A new live Kris Kristofferson album is coming this September. “Live at Gilley’s – Pasadena, TX: September 15, 1981” will drop September 2nd featuring 15 previously unheard tracks.

The album was recorded on the final night of Kris’ 1981 tour. The release will feature liner notes written by the late Mickey Gilley, with additional notes by George Strait and Billy Swan.

The album will come out in a variety of formats including digitally, CD, black vinyl, and a limited-edition white vinyl, with only 300 available at Texas stores. There’s even a Metallic Silver Vinyl Edition being sold through Vinyl Me, Please and a limited Opaque Red with White Marble Vinyl Edition, available at independent retailers.

Check out the track list below:

  • “Me And Bobby McGee”
  • “Here Comes That Rainbow Again”
  • “Casey’s Last Ride”
  • “You Show Me Yours (And I’ll Show You Mine) / Stranger”
  • “Nobody Loves Anybody Anymore”
  • “Darby’s Castle”
  • “If It’s All The Same To You”
  • “The Pilgrim”
  • “For The Good Times”
  • “Sunday Mornin’ Comin’ Down”
  • “The Silver Tongued Devil And I”
  • “Smile At Me Again”
  • “Same Old Song”
  • “Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I’ll Ever Do Again)”
  • “Why Me”

Source: Music Row