Listen Live
Listen Live

On Air Now

Current Weather

Willie Nelson To Release New Career-Spanning Box Set

Willie Nelson’s 60-year recording career is being celebrated with a new vinyl box set from subscription service Vinyl Me, Please.

The limited-edition “VMP Anthology: The Story of Willie Nelson” will have nine LPs, each pressed on a variety of 180-gram color vinyl. It will come in a commemorative box with liner notes, photos and lyrics.

The set will feature music from 1965’s “Country Willie (His Own Songs),” 1971’s Yesterday’s Wine,” 1975’s “Red Headed Stranger,” 1978’s “Stardust,” 1982’s “Always on My Mind” and more.

VMP Anthology: The Story of Willie Nelson

  1. “Country Willie” (His Own Songs) (1965)
    2. “Yesterday’s Wine” (1971)
    3. “Red Headed Stranger” (1975)
    4. “Stardust” (1978)
    5. “Always on My Mind” (1982)
    6. “Across the Borderline” (1993)
    7. “Heroes” (2012)

Source: Yahoo